June 01, 2020

2018 Awards

MA District 10 – American Legion Baseball Announces 2018 Baseball Awards

FOR RELEASE: September 3, 2018

Barnstable, Plymouth, and Dukes Counties – District 10 (D10) has announced its 2018 Baseball All-Stars and major award winners. Brian Tomasini (Sandwich, MA) earned D10 Coach of the Year with his fantastic playoff run as he guided Sandwich Post 188 to the program’s 13th D10 title. Three of the four major award winners were from D10 Runner-up Wareham Post 220 when Kyle Brezinski (Rochester, MA) was named the 2018 District 10 Player of the Year in his final American Legion Baseball season and Keith Delgado (Wareham, MA) was named the GM/Administrator of the Year with his efforts in handling GM, Coach, and Chairman duties. Two pitchers were recognized as D10 Pitcher of the Year when Post 220’s Michael Kennefick (Rochester, MA) and Matt Josselyn (Hanson, MA) from Whitman Post 22 split the selection.

NOTE: Following the conclusion of the season, selection for the All-Stars and each of the major awards were conducted when each of the district's fourteen senior baseball programs were provided the opportunity to vote.

Stay connect with all the latest news from the D10 Baseball at http://district10baseball.com/ and 'Follow' us on Twitter at @d10_ac



Kyle Brezinski, Wareham Post 220



Michael Kennefick, Wareham Post 220

Matt Josselyn, Whitman Post 22



Brian Tomasini, Sandwich Post 188



Keith Delgado, Wareham Post 220




Barnstable Post 206

1. Jack Gumbert, Soph., Cushing Academy, 1B/P

2. John Cloutier, Sr., Sturgis West HS, SS/P

3. Sam Capobianco, Sr., Dennis-Yarmouth HS, C/RF

4. Charlie McCaffrey, Jr., Dennis-Yarmouth HS, SS/P


Bridgewater Post 203

1. Carter Peterson, Fr., UMASS Dartmouth, CF

2. Ryan Sarcione, Fr., Suffolk University, RF

3. Colin Trahon, Fr., Salve Regina University, P/OF

4. Chris White, Soph., Bridgewater-Raynham HS, C

5. Jack Barry, Soph., Bridgewater-Raynham HS, SS/P


Brockton Post 35

1. Zachary Silvia, Sr., Brockton HS, SS/P (will be attending Wheaton College)

2. Ian Nadeau, Sr., Brockton HS, 3B/P (will be attending Massasoit Community College)

3. Frank Aten, Sr., Brockton HS, C (will be attending MA Maritime Academy)

4. Cole Sutherland-Armour, Sr., Brockton HS, CF/P (will be attending MA Maritime Academy)

5. Kyle Major, Jr., Southeastern Regional HS, OF/P/SS


East Bridgewater Post 91

1. Matt Kelly, Soph., Cardinal Spellman HS, OF/P

2. Jake Scieszko, Sr., East Bridgewater HS, 2B (will be attending University of New Haven)

3. Kevin Lindsey, Soph., East Bridgewater HS, SS/P

4. Joe Eisemann, Jr., East Bridgewater HS, P/1B

5. Max Kelly, Soph., Cardinal Spellman HS, 2B/OF


Hanover Post 149

1. Aiden Henderson, Sr., Hanover HS, 3B (will be attending MA Maritime Academy)

2. Jackson Butler, Jr., Hanover HS, P


Hingham Post 120

1. Sam Born, Jr., Kent School, CF

2. David Driscoll, Sr., Boston College HS (will be attending Williams College)

3. Matt Hatfield, Sr., Hingham HS, P

4. George Doyle, Sr., St. Lawrence School, 1B


Kingston Post 387

1. Aiden O’Neill, Fr., Massasoit Community College, OF

2. Stephen Quigley, Sr., Silver Lake HS, SS (will be attending Wheaton College)

3. Kyle Haugstad, Sr., Silver Lake HS, 1B (will be attending University of Rhode Island)

4. Jacob Armstrong, Sr., Silver Lake HS, P (will be attending Ithaca College)

5. Trevor Dennett, Fr., Bridgewater State University, P


Orleans Post 308

1. John-Paul Labarge, Sr., Nauset Regional HS, P/LF

2. Elias Fhagen-Smith, 2017 graduate, Martha’s Vineyard HS, P/1B

3. John Pontius, Jr., Nauset Regional HS, P

4. Christopher Beach, Soph., Nauset Regional HS, P/RF


Pembroke Post 143

1. Connor Pijanowski, Fr., Holy Cross, SS

2. Michael Catanoso, Fr., Bridgewater State University, CF

3. Justin Pijanowski, Fr., Holy Cross, LF

4. Matthew Smith, Sr., Pembroke HS, C (will be attending URI)

5. Will Cournan, Sr., Cardinal Spellman HS, P (will be attending Babson College)


Plymouth Post 40

1. Jake Stasiowski, 2017 graduate, Plymouth South HS, SS/P

2. Donnie Cohoon, Sr., Plymouth North HS, 3B/P

3. Brendan Farrell, Sr., Plymouth North HS, OF/P

4. Jake Cassidy, Sr., Xaverian Brothers, SS


Rockland Post 147

1. Gavin White, Sr., Rockland HS, 3B

2. James Dolan, Sr., Archbishop Williams, SS (will be attending Bridgeton Academy)

3. Sam Gray, Sr., Rockland HS, P (will be attending Bridgeton Academy)

4. Daniel McHugh, Jr., Rockland HS, RF

Sandwich Post 188

1. Noah Holland, Fr., Anna Maria College, C/1B/OF

2. Nick Heyer, Sr., Sandwich HS, P/1B (will be attending Saint Anselm College)

3. Tyler Wudyka, Jr., Sandwich HS, 3B/1B

4. Ben Smith, Jr., Bourne HS, P/OF

5. Jason Shell Fr., Anna Maria College, OF/P


Wareham Post 220

1. Kyle Brezinski, Fr., UMASS Boston, SS/2B

2. Michael Kennefick, Sr., Old Rochester HS, P/3B (will be attending UMASS Boston)

3. Jacob Asiaf, Sr., Old Rochester HS, 2B/SS (will be attending Johnson & Wales)

4. Adam Breault, Jr., Old Rochester HS, 1B

5. Danny Renwick, Fr., Williams College, 1B/OF/P

6. Erik Zine, Soph., Wareham HS, P/SS


Whitman Post 22

1. Matt Josselyn, Fr., Bridgewater State University, P

2. Luke Tameluvich, 2017 graduate, Whitman-Hanson HS, SS/P

3. Chris Zalewski, Soph., Whitman-Hanson HS, CF

4. Caleb Burke, Sr., Whitman-Hanson HS, 3B/P

5. Cam Thoms, Sr., Whitman-Hanson HS, 2B